YMAS Logo YMAS Logo Logo BMFA Logo

York Model Aircraft Society

York Model Aircraft Society

York Model Aircraft Society

YMAS - founded 1936 - BMFA Affiliated Club No. 0290

Club Meetings

Club meetings are held at 7:30pm on Wednesday nights at Buckles Inn Post code YO23 3PW

Minutes and meeting notes from previous meetings are available Here, (Login Required)

Club Meetings 2018

Date Description Location
Tuesday 20th February Club Night and Swap Meet Buckles Inn
Tuesday 17th April Club night and build competition Buckles Inn
Wednesday 2nd May First Open Glider Competition Bossall
Sunday 6th May First Phoenix Competition Bossall
Sunday 10th June BBQ and Bomb Drop(1) Bossall
Sunday 24th June Fish and Chip Night and Bomb Drop(2) Bossall
Sunday 1nd July Reserve date for Bomb drop. Bossall
Wednesday 29th August Last Open Glider Competition Bossall
Tuesday 18th September Club night Buckles Inn
Sunday 30th September Last Phoenix Competition Bossall
Tuesday 11th December AGM and Christmas Social Buckles Inn
Note: The date for the Ebor fly-in is still to be decided

Tykes Sports Hall
Tykes