YMAS Logo YMAS Logo Logo BMFA Logo

York Model Aircraft Society

York Model Aircraft Society

York Model Aircraft Society

YMAS - founded 1936 - BMFA Affiliated Club No. 0290

Club Meetings

Club meetings are held at 7:30pm on Wednesday nights at Buckles Inn Post code YO23 3PW

Minutes and meeting notes from previous meetings are avalible Here, (Login Required)

Club Meetings

Date Description Location
Tuesday 21st February Club Meeting Buckles Inn
Tuesday 18th April Building Competition and club Meeting Buckles Inn
Wednesday 3rd May First Open Glider Competition Bossall
Sunday 7th May First Phoenix Competition Bossall
Wednesday 7th June First FFF Competition Bossall
Friday 16th June Fish and Chip Night and Club Meeting Bossall
Sunday 25th June BBQ and Bomb Drop Bossall
Sunday 2nd July Ebor Electic Fly-in York Knavesmire 10:00am Knavesmire
Thursday 6th July EGM to discuss and vote on the purchase of a new mower 7:30pm Buckles Inn
Wednesday 23rd August Last Open Glider Competition Bossall
Tuesday 19th September Club Meeting Buckles Inn
Sunday 8th October Last Phoenix Competition Bossall
Tuesday 12th December AGM and Christmas Social TBA

Tykes Sports Hall
Tykes